Corps Borussia Tübingen
since 1870

Our home away from home for over 100 years.

Located in the heart of Tübingen, our so-called “Preußenhaus” is at the centre of our Corps. Members live on the house for a few semesters before they leave to make place for the next generation. Our members look forward to coming back to the house for different events and to seeing their old friends again, or meeting new members.

 

Our home away from home

Our home, the “Preußenhaus”, is the hub and pivot of our Corps-life. Each one of us lives there for the first few semesters of his studies in Tübingen. After completing their studies, members keep returning to the house for various events, get to meet new members and catch up with old friends. For all of us, the Preußenhaus becomes a second home after some time.

Located in the heart of Tübingen

The Preußenhaus is located in Tübingen’s city centre, on the Österberg hill. Overlooking the Stiftskirche (St. George’s Collegiate Church) and the castle, we enjoy a great view of the city.

We are at a walking distance from the departments located in the city centre, like: the Faculty of Law, the Kupferbau (lecture hall), the Department of Modern Languages or the Library. Otherwise, there are buses in ten-minute-tact to the faculties of Science and Medicine.

The historical, old town with its shops and markets, as well as its pubs and bars is at a walking distance.

For more than 100 years

Our house is a Jugendstil mansion built in 1907 by the same architects (Lossow & Kühne, Dresden) who later built the famous train station in Leipzig. The main hall and adjacent Kneipsaal accommodate more than 200 people, who come from near and far to attend our events. The third floor provides lodging for up to eleven students. Several cosy seating corners, a billiard table, a spacious balcony and a large terrace with an amazing view are among the many features of our house.

The main hall

The view over Tübingen

Beautifully located on the hill

DE

Corps Borussia Tübingen
seit 1870

Ein Stückchen Heimat im Herzen Tübingens. Seit über 100 Jahren.

In zentraler Lage stellt unser großes "Preußenhaus", wie wir es nennen, den Dreh- und Angelpunkt unseres Corps dar. Hier hat jeder von uns einige Semester gelebt und kehrt ein Leben lang gerne dorthin wieder zurück, um mit seinen alten Freunden aus Studientagen und neuen Bekannten zu feiern.

 

Ein Stückchen Heimat

Unser Haus, Preußenhaus genannt, ist das pulsierende Herz unserer Verbindung. Hier wohnt bzw. wohnte jeder von uns (meist) die ersten Semester seines Studiums in Tübingen. Mitglieder, die ihr Studium bereits beendet haben und im Beruf stehen, kommen zu großen Festen hierher zurück, lernen neue Mitglieder kennen und treffen Freunde von früher wieder. Für alle von uns wird das Preußenhaus im Laufe der Zeit ein Stückchen Heimat.

Im Herzen Tübingens

Das Preußenhaus liegt im Herzen von Tübingen in bester Lage auf dem Österberg. Auf Augenhöhe mit der Stiftskirche und dem Schloss überblicken wir die ganze Stadt.

Die Unigebäude im Tal, wie die juristische Fakultät, der Kupferbau, die Neuphilologie oder die Bibliothek sind zu Fuß in wenigen Minuten erreichbar. Mediziner und Naturwissenschaftler fahren von der nahen Bushaltestelle rund zehn Minuten zu den Kliniken/Berg bzw. auf die Morgenstelle.

Die Innenstadt mit ihren Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, ihren Kneipen, Clubs und Bars ist ebenfalls nur drei Gehminuten  entfernt.

Seit über 100 Jahren

Unser Haus ist eine 1907 erbaute Jugendstilvilla, die von den selben Architekten (Lossow & Kühne) entworfen wurde, die auch schon für den Bau des berühmten Leipziger Hauptbahnhofs verantwortlich waren. Die imposante Halle im Zentrum des Hauses sowie der angrenzende Kneipsaal bieten Platz für über 200 Personen, die z.B. bei unseren großen Semesterveranstaltungen aus der ganzen Welt anreisen. Auf der Wohnetage finden sich Zimmer für bis zu elf Studenten. Mehrere gemütliche Ecken mit Sofas, ein Billiardtisch, ein wundervoller Balkon und eine große Terrasse sind nur einige Highlights des Hauses.

Die Halle

Ausblick über Tübingen

Schön am Berg gelegen

EN